About Us

About Us

Executive Director

Richard Lee- Ph.D., LP

Dr. Lee joined CMMHC as its Executive Director in February 2016. A native of the Twin Cities, Dr. Lee earned his Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology at the University of Wisconsin – River Falls, and was granted his Masters and Doctoral degrees in Clinical Psychology from Bowling Green State University.  He has provided clinical services in a variety of settings over his career.  Prior to joining CMMHC, he was a staff psychologist for several years for another community mental health center before becoming its Clinical Director for 13 years, and then was its CEO his last six(6) years there.

Leadership Team

Beth Rhoads- MA, LMFT

Director of Health Integration

Jennifer Rocheleau-Dorholt- PsyD, LP

Director of Crisis Services

Tracy Hinz- LICSW

Director of Rehabilitative Services

Brieene Frantesl- PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Human Resources

Joy Shamla- MBA

Director of Compliance

Robin Matushin

Director of Operations

Danielle Brant- MSW, LICSW, LADC

Director of Chemical Dependency Services

Keven Kiloran

Director of Finance

Steven Loos- PsyD, LP

Director of Outpatient Mental Health

 Board of Directors

  • Chair
  • Mark Sizer
  • Vice Chair
  • Steve Bresnahan
  • Secretary
  • Lori Long
  • Treasurer
  • Paula Erdmann


  • Dave Bentrud
  • Lisa Fobbe
  • Mary Pfohl, Ph.D.
  • Bonnie Rodness
  • Larry Hosch
  • Ann Coffell
  • Corey Pieper, Ph.D.
  • Tama Theis
  • Troy Heck

Together, Creating a Healthier Life

Do you or someone you know struggle with depression, anxiety or other mental health issues? Do you want to reach out but aren’t sure where to turn? We’re here to help.

Our History

Central Minnesota Mental Health Center (CMMHC) has been a trusted community resource for mental health services since 1959. Our headquarters are based in Saint Cloud and we have additional office sites in Buffalo, Elk River, Monticello and Waite Park with individual services locations throughout the four-county area.

Our Mission

As a non-profit organization, our mission is to provide person-centered mental health and chemical health services to individuals and families in Benton, Sherburne, Stearns and Wright counties. We inspire hope and recovery by responding to the emerging needs of the community. Through an integrated approach to care, we support our clients through the recovery and healing process.

Our Vision

Our vision is to be a recognized leader in community health and recovery services.

Our Values

~We are client-driven.

~We believe in Trauma Informed Care.

~We believe in Integrated Care.

~We serve all individuals and families regardless of their ability to pay.

~We respond to emerging needs in the community.

~We acknowledge the value of every individual.

~We collaborate.

~We inspire hope.

~We provide support to each other and our clients.

~We believe in recovery.

Committed Staff

Highly qualified, caring professionals are there every step of the way to assist clients as they regain their sense of self and acclimate back into their communities to lead active and full lives.

Collage made with FotoJet